Paul Peck Alumni Center
The alumni center was originally built as the Centennial National Bank by architect Frank Furness in 1876. It stands as one of the few buildings on campus listed on the National Register of Historic Places (1971). The Peck Center is a Victorian-style building that currently houses an art gallery and serves as the university’s alumni center; named in honor of graduate Paul Peck ’64, an information technology consultant and philanthropist.
When renovating the building for Drexel University, workers came across a High Victorian polychromatic design hidden by a drop ceiling. The post-historic ceiling was removed and EverGreene restored the historic paint scheme implemented on the original ceiling.
After undergoing a two-year renovation in 1999, the Peck Center building has been restored and converted into a gallery which houses a portion of The Drexel Collection.